“I did escape. Thank the God who definitely didn’t write the Good News Bible, I did, eventually, escape. I didn’t get my youth back. No one can give you your youth back. But in the process of finding a faith and losing it, I did learn an awful lot. I learned, for example, that almost anyone can believe almost anything, and that arguing with them probably won’t change their mind. I learned that you can take a great work of literature – packed with stories, poetry and images that have shaped the face of western art – and turn it into something not just dangerous but banal” Christina Patterson on the Good News Bible

Leave a Reply

